The Wake of Fame Awards recognize the contributions, legends and industry leaders in the Personal Water Craft boating community. Our focus is on Personal Water Craft (PWC) and Rescue Water Craft (RWC), its history and the people who built it and became the sport, and save lives either as individuals, or representing a public safety agency. They defined who we are and what we do today as a boating community The Wake of Fame offers a Authentication Registry along with Awards. PWC WAKE OF FAME CATEGORIES 1. Legacy Award Award for a commitment to PWC boating safety education across a large regional area that significantly reduces injuries or accidents and increases operational capabilities 2. Everyday Heroes Award gifted to recreational enthusiast or certified trained RWC/PWC operator who perform a rescue with positive results 3. Heavy Water Award Award gifted to an occupational representative using a Rescue Water Craft that saves the life of another 4. Appreciation Award Award gifted to a community supporter who shows integrity and respect that deserves recognition for their efforts in helping us as an organization to better serve our boating safety communities. 5. Partnership Award Award gifted to an association, federation or sponsor who supports boating safety education 6. Distinguished Athlete Physically challenged athletes who move personal watercraft operations to its highest level (Wounded Warriors and Physically Challenged category) 7. Creative Impact Award Free riding and styling into the history books. For those who used expression, talent and incredible skills moving a PWC beyond its flat water traction and took it to the waves, to big air and entertained possibilities. (Freestyle, Free riding Category) 8. Lifetime Award In honor of In honor of Clayton Jacobsen for his ongoing contribution as the designer of the PWC sport and to Jettrim for their ongoing contribution to preserve the history, legacies and individuals who created the sport that we all enjoy to this day. This award is given to those individuals who paved the first generation in the 1970’s for their recognition of their impression on this amazing boating community, 1970-1980 (Industry Lifetime Achievement Award) NOTE: The K38 Phoenix Award is an exclusive Award, it is our highest designated rescue and response award for lifesaving and is not gifted annually. Rescue Water Craft Association (RWCA) is responsible for revolutionized standards and training for recreational and occupational use of Personal Watercraft – Rescue Water Craft, with International partners. Mission and Vision of the PWC Registry: The mission of the Wake of Fame Historical Personal Water Craft Registry is to promote the future historical significance of this power boat, authentication and cultural preservation.




EIN: 82-2072637      



Rescue Water Craft Association Inc.

13681 Newport Ave. Ste 8-417

Tustin, CA  USA


OFFICE: (561) 774-4340


Powered by Wild Apricot. Try our all-in-one platform for easy membership management